Customer Testimonials & Reviews - Tony Ward Furniture

Testimonials

At Tony Ward, we pride ourselves on our fantastic customer service. If you have any comments or feedback, please complete the form below.

Alternatively, you can send an email to a member of our friendly staff using the contact us page.

Name:
Location:
Comments:
submit
19th September 2018
Thank you for getting the conversation chairs to us so quickly. They match the bridge perfectly and once again we are so happy with the quality.
Karen Briggs, Essex
14th September 2018
WOW,My Victoria bridge looks great over my pond. So pleased with both the look and the build quality, and the service was excellent too. Thank you.
KAREN BRIGGS, ESSEX
22nd August 2018
Excellent quality bridge very happy thanks for your help
Hunter, Newcastle
14th August 2018
Thank you for your previous contact and I wanted to let you know the bridge arrived and looks amazing. Please thank the people involved in making the bridge. It looks really nice and of good quality.

Once again thank you for your messages keeping me updated and the bridge looks lovely.

kind regards

Bruce

Bruce Lazaro, Surrey
14th August 2018
Received my bridge today and very pleased it looks GREAT across my pond and would like to thank the driver for his help.
Ian Barlow , Chesterfield
5th August 2018
Morning, very pleased with the new bridge, excellent wood and finish,easily assembled

Thank's VERY much


Malcolm Rhodes
28th July 2018
Our monet bridge arrived on Wednesday and it is lovely, even nicer than I thought, delivered in the time you said and on time on the day, very good quality, thank you.
Fran Riley
25th July 2018
Just to say a huge thank you to you and your team for excellent service. Special thanks to Gary for prompt, helpful and courteous delivery at 7am! We are thrilled with the bridge and it has been much admired by The Pantiles Arts Society at the summer garden party!
Archer
18th July 2018
Thank you for getting the beautiful birdtable delivered in time for my Mum's birthday. It is absolutely wonderful.
Balment
14th July 2018
Hello , Just wanted to say how much we love our bridge! Beautifully made - safe and sturdy but attractiveely designed, great value for money. Everybody loves walking over it, it's a real delight.
Thank you

Suzannah
14th July 2018
Hello,

Just wanted to say how much we love our bridge! Beautifully made - sturdy but attractively designed, great value for money. Everbody loves walking over it, its a real delight.

Thank you

Morris
10th July 2018
Hi Adam, Our bridge is a truely lovely piece of work and has been very much admired by all that have seen it.
The Barclays
6th July 2018
Beautiful Bridge Thank You
Mccormack
6th June 2018
Just a quick line to thank you for the speed and efficiency on delivery of my new benches, I absolutely love them. Your delivery team left everything securely justas requested, closing all gates etc. Thanks once again warm regards Lee Kutt
Lee Kutt
25th May 2018
Hello Tony

Further to our telephone conversation today, as promised I am forwarding the photo of the bridge taken in our garden, it is very beautiful.

We are looking forward to receiving the Rose Arches thankyou for sending the receipt of the payment.

Take care
Doreen Hayhurst

Doreen Hayhurst, Stockport
25th May 2018
Dear Claire

The bridge arrived and I have installed it today.

Absolutely delighted! Fantastic design, quality and ease of assembly.

So that you are aware, the "documents enclosed" wallet was empty on delivery so I do not have your
brochure and receipted paperwork. No problem for me whatsoever but thought I should let you know. If I need another bridge or related product I will be in touch.

Best regards

Andrew

Andrew Jackson, Aldershot
17th May 2018
Bridge just delivered. Many thanks for the quick delivery and looking forward to seeing it assembled.

Bronwyn

Mrs Marques, Hertford
17th March 2018
Just to say we are delighted with our new bridge. We hoped to enclose a photo now that it's been stained but we can hardly venture outside due to the weather at the moment.The bridge is made like garden furniture used to be made in the traditional way which is very unusual these days.

Regards Peter and Beryl Hopkins


Peter and Beryl Hopkins , Dronfield
14th March 2018
Bridge delivered and in situe. Splendid product. many thanks.
David Smith, Grangemouth
12th March 2018
Dear Lyn
Thankyou for the delivery notification. It arrived in good order and is excellent. We are very pleased with its good sturdy construction and already looks great even before I finish landscaping arount it.
Thankyou Lyn and Tony

Geoff Taylor, Burgess Hill
29th January 2018
Large Abbey bird table arrived today totally impressed with it would recommend to family and friends to buy from Tony Ward.
Robert Rose, Doncaster
17th December 2017
Hi there

Thank you so much for my gorgeous giant abbey bird table. The blue tits have already found it so I'm waiting for the robin and blackbird now. along with the woodpecker. A perfect height for us to see them clearly from the comfort of our living room.

It arrived very well packaged with very polite delivery men. Hope you all have a great Christmas and New Year.

Regards

Annette Hawes, Stevenage
30th September 2017
Hello

I just wanted to email to let you know that my husband has built our bridge this afternoon and we are thrilled with it. It is great quality and we love it.

Thank you


Harriet Dradge, Glasgow
17th September 2017
Excellent quality bridge, well pleased, easy to assemble by one person with pre-drilled holes, many thanks. Looks good in situ.
Mr & Mrs Harrison, Frodsham
15th September 2017
Hi Lyn
Just to let you know we've received the bridge and it's perfect.

Thankyou

Jeff Hamer, Whitchurch
1st September 2017
Thankyou so much for the beautiful sturdy well made garden bridge. It looks fantastic and arrived as advised by the friendly phone call. I would highly recommend you to anyone.
Dorothy Russell, Stone
14th August 2017
Hi Guys

I wish to convey my heartfelt thanks for getting this new Rustic Bridge to me well ahead of our 50th wedding anniversary on the 25th.

As you can see from the photo it looks great, fitted together extremely easily and is of substantial quality. It was delivered today at around midday by a very cheerful chappie who was also very helpful.

I would be pleased to recommend your product and company to anyone who asked.

You are very pleasant people to deal with and my thanks again.

Yours sincerely. Alan Waters

Alan Waters, Maidenhead
12th August 2017
We have received Regatta bridge which we recently ordered and just want to say how pleased we are with it. The quality is very good and it is strong and sturdy.To make sure we keep it in the same condition can you tell us what treatment to use on it in the future.

Thanking you for your very good service.

Mrs Ruth Jackson

Ruth Jackson, Burntwood
20th July 2017
Monet bridge arrived at 09.30 yesterday, assembled and put in place within the hour. Looks fantastic, will recommend at any time.
Alan K Halfpenny, Mansfield
18th July 2017
Please tell Tony the bridge was delivered and is now in place over the little stream. I am very pleased with the first-class service.
Lawrence Tait, Rochester
17th July 2017
Hi Lyn

Bridge arrived today as promised - well packaged and totally undamaged. Now put together and in position. Excellent workmanship and looks brilliant.

Thankyou

Regards

Phil Clarke, Newhall
14th July 2017
Hi

Just to let you know I'm really pleased with my bridge which is now in place. Very easy to assemble by two people, just slats to be fitted. It feels very solid and well made. You were very helpful, friendly and great to deal with.

Peter Ashcroft, Dodford
10th July 2017
Hi Mrs Ward we received our bridge on the day that you promised it would arrive and we wanted to let you know that we were delighted with it.
The service you provided was brilliant and we would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone.

Best wishes

Mr & Mrs Thrower, Rayleigh
4th July 2017
Hi Tony & Lyn

Thankyou for the safe arrival of our bridge. We have now assembled it. Extremely well made and easy to assemble. It is now in place and we are very pleased. Very high quality product.

We would highly recommend you to anyone.

Thankyou

Mrs Harvey, Farringdon Essex
27th June 2017
Thanks Lyn

Great product. Abbey table arrived looks good. Excellent service, delivery first class.

Michael Swift, Lincoln
24th June 2017
Excellent service and was surprised by the quality of the garden table, really great. It was packed very well and easy to re assemble. Very friendly and efficient sevice.
Thanks very much.

Teena

Teena Taylor, Iver Bucks
24th June 2017
Hi Many thanks for the Bridge ... Perfect and looking at its solid construction we will be enjoying it for many years to come.

Many thanks
Andy Mills

Andy Mills, Bramcote
22nd June 2017
Hi

Thankyou so much for amazing service and a quality product. garden not finished yet, but bridge in pride of place.

Kind regards

Dave

Dave Faulks, Leicestershire
20th June 2017
Hi Lyn

Many thanks for all your help ... Bridge arrived and we love it! ... even better in real life!

Best Wishes

Annette Graham-Way, Bournemouth
16th June 2017
Hi Lyn

I'm so impressed I've ordered two chairs from the same range. Will be recommending you to all my friends.
Once all items have arrived I will tke photos and put them on face book with your website attached.

Regards

Eilean

Eilean Gourlay, Roy Bridge
16th June 2017
Thank you so much for such an excellent bridge everything down to a tee even the delivery bloke was so helpful and was so easy to assemble thanks to your excellent craftsmanship.
We wish you well at this time.

Tom and Ruth Neill

Tom Neill, Co. Antrim
15th June 2017
Hi Lyn

Just to let you know that the table has just been delivered. I must say its absolutely fantastic, great workmanship. I look forward to receiving the bench too. I'm going to have a look through your catalogue and see what else I can buy. Once again thankyou.

Regards

Eilean

Eilean Gourlay, Roy Bridge
14th June 2017
Hello Lyn
Just to let you know that the seats arrived safely. They were in the back garden when I arrived home. I was very pleased to see that they did not require any assembly as I am a lady of a "certain age" and would have needed help.
The seats were very well packed, I had unpacked them and was sitting in the sun enjoying a cuppa within half an hour of getting home.
I'm very pleased with the seats and look forward to showing them off to friends and family.

Thankyou
Christine Dumford

Christine Dumford, Oadby
14th June 2017
Hi

Bridge received in good order and it looks great and happy with the quality.

Mark Griesbach
13th June 2017
Good Morning to you
Just wanted to thank your lady so very much for her help on the phone yesterday morning (sorry for not knowing her name) but she was ace.

Really looking forward to receiving our new investment in a few weeks.

Again, many thanks and kind regards.

Gill & Steve Clarke

Gill & Steve Clarke, Cullompton
12th June 2017
We absolutely love our new bridge and are now saving to replace our second bridge. The quality is fantastic, thankyou so much.
Victoria Yates, Plymouth
8th June 2017
Hello Lyn

Just to let you know the seat has arrived, delivery driver very helpful.

Seat was very well packaged and protected (always a concern when ordering via internet)and is an excellent quality. Now located in the garden it just needs the sunshine to show it off to its best.

Many thanks and good luck for the rest of the summer.

David

David Alvey, Stamford
7th June 2017
Hi Lyn

Just to let you know that my bird table arrived safely today.
I'm really pleased with it, it's sturdy and attractive and looks very smart in my garden. Our feathered friends have already visited and approve too.
Thankyou Tony, I feel rather proud to have one of your well-crafted pieces.

With kind regards

Angela Ham, Alton
3rd June 2017
Hi Lyn
Second seat arrived today due to the delivery firm having spare drivers.

Really chuffed with the seat design and quality, a credit to you and your company.
We will certainly recommend you to friends and family.

Thankyou once again for your help.

Steven & Linda Emmerson, Middlesbrough
22nd May 2017
Hello Tony

We have now put the bridge together, which was easy to do. I thought I would send you a picture as we are very pleased with it.

Thankyou very much.

Pat Denham

Patricia Denham, Exeter
10th May 2017
Dear Lyn & Tony

Thanks so much for sending me a TW sticker which arrived in the post this morning. The seat is now "complete" and many of our friends who have seen it so far have remarked on the build quality of both it and the Heritage bridge.
I said to them that I can't say anything else but that I am really very pleased with the products. Superb service and great value for money.
Many thanks again.

Kind regards

George

Mr Lander, Lower Broadheath
3rd May 2017
Bridge arrived on schedule safe and sound thankyou.
Your advice about the instructions very helpful.
The bridge itself I am very pleased with, I have included a picture.

Best regards

D. Hanna, Bristol
20th April 2017
Dear All

Just wanted to say how delighted I am with my new bridge delivered this morning.
All done and in position.

Many thanks


Marion Roberts, Nottingham
19th April 2017
Tony Ward & Team

Thankyou for my Europa Bridge ........

Thankyou for a prompt delivery to deepest darkest Dorset. it arrived within 24 hours of your phone call to say it had been despatched....brilliant.

I was so pleased with it and the assembly by an OAP lady went very well. I have attached a picture to show it in place, it really sets off the garden. It's a joy to walk over it, though first across it was my cat and she sleeps on it in the sun. So definitely CAT approved.

The neighbours are as impressed as I am with the price and the exceptional quality. I shall definitely pass on your details to anyone who requests it.

Thankyou once again and feel free to use my picture or letter as a glowing endorsement of your product.

P. Harding & Nitwit (cat), Christchurch
19th April 2017
Hi Lyn/Tony

Just to let you know the bridge has arrived and is now in position in the garden.
Looks really awesome!

Thankyou so much for the quick turnaround and assistance regards delivery time, very much appreciated.

With best,
Rob

Rob Doole, Brentwood
15th April 2017
Dear Lyn
Just wanted to thank you and the team for our lovely bridge and for getting it to us in record time, so that all the grandchildren were able to run round in their Easter Egg Hunt without fear of an accident on the rotting old bridge.
When our house was built the builders re-routed our large brook 100 feet further down the garden. The original course, in what is now the middle of our garden, can get very boggy at wet times, hence the design and need for the bridge. We were able to remove the old bridge out of the way, where it can be dismantled, after our visitors go back to Germany.
Our new bridge was admired by all.

Many thanks

Linda George, Worcester
7th April 2017
Hi Tony

It's Steve from Wakefield. Just to say, thank you so much for your prompt service, making our rose arch and getting it to us so quickly. A beautiful arch - it's already in place and looks stunning.

Best regards

Steve, Wakefield
4th April 2017
Hi

We just wanted to drop you a line to say how pleased we are with our bridge. It's just as described, wonderful quality and arrived as per your telephone message.

Kind regards

Saskia & Mark, Burnley
26th March 2017
Hi Tony

We finally got around to making the bridge that we purchased from you back in October last year.
My dad is very pleased with the ease of assembly with your instructions and with the end result.
Here are some pictures for you to look at or if you would like to use them on your website then feel free, thanks again for a pleasant purchase.

Simon Grimbly

Simon Grimbly
10th March 2017
Bridge all installed it is very good, perfect, many thanks again, if I need any other of your products I will call. Regards Richard
R. Overton, Isle of Wight
18th November 2016
Hello Lyn

Delivery was made this afternoon & I am well impressed with everything. It was so well protected/packed that it took near enough the same time to unpack as to assemble, which was very straightforward.

It really looks the part & I am more than pleased. When visiting, my friends & family will be well impressed & I'm sure that in due course there will be some "spin off" orders for you as a result.

Many thanks & I wish you both continued success.

Regards Roger Phillips

Roger Phillips, Beulah
14th November 2016
Hi Tony
Just thought you'd like to know that the bridges were delivered fine and installed. I am very pleased with the quality and no doubt they will be a feature of my garden for many years to come.
Attached are a few photos of how they look in full autumn regalia!

Best regards

Tony Kelly, Caersws
24th October 2016
Dear Mr Ward

Just to let you know we are very pleased with our bridge.
Thanks so much for your help and for getting the order delivered so quickly in time for our presentation event.

Kind regards

Susi Cernoch
Village Manager

Woodchester Valley Village, Nailsworth
20th October 2016
Dear Mr Ward

We received the bridge this afternoon and are very pleased with it.

Many thanks
Kind Regards

Lis & Mike West, Truro
15th October 2016
Tony, we're delighted with the bridge. Many thanks for an excellent product.

Kind regards

Peter Jackson, Chichester
6th October 2016
Tony, I am so delighted with the bridge you made for me, I had to send you a picture of it in situ, now that my pond area is complete.

Regards

Sue

Sue Engledow, Norwich
16th September 2016
I am delighted with the Rambler Low Rail Bridge which arrived very promptly following the order. I made an initial phone call to ask a few questions and you couldn't have been more helpful. The bridge was easy to assemble on my own and is much admired by visitors.
Sue Wood, Amberley
9th September 2016
Dear Tony, Bridge arrived about an hour ago, unpacked and in position ...... looking good!
Thank you

John Parker, Dorking
8th September 2016
Hi Tony

When you delivered our bridge a few months ago, I promised I'd send you a photo of it once it was in place. It's been there for some weeks of course now but we recently added some Japanese plants to our garden, so I thought you'd like to see it as it is now.

We are so pleased with it. It makes a beautiful centre piece for our Japanese garden.

Best regards,

Jules Lee

Jules Lee, Oakham
8th September 2016
Hi Tony Ward
Just thought I would let you know I have received my Rustic Garden Table Seat and am absolutly thrilled with it. Its what I hoped it would be, sturdy, comfortable, quality and an unbelievably good price. I will definatly be ordering the foot stool if you do those Rustic.
Thank you for the quick service too.

Kind Regards

Amanda La-Four, Alburgh
28th August 2016
Thaank you so very much for our bridge you made for us, we are so pleased with it, the quality, the design, in fact everything about it is perfect, delivery was great and assembly was easy. We give five star rating.
Pauline Boxold, Shropshire
24th August 2016
Dear Tony and colleagues

Thank you for my Classica High Rail bridge (side rail height 28" with 4 crosses) which was delivered this morning, Wednesday, at 09.30 (following on from phone call on Tuesday evening).Your initial discussion and adjustment of the design, ease of ordering and efficiency of the follow up admin, completion of the work in just 2 weeks from the date of ordering, careful delivery, and the quality of the end product, has all been very impressive.

The builder who will be helping me install the bridge may not be available until about 2 weeks from now, but I am looking forward to seeing the assembled bridge in its final location across the stream in my garden.

Kind regards

Mary Hood, Harrogate
23rd August 2016
Hello Tony

Hope you are well.

Just wanted to thank you and your team very much for the absolutely awesome bridge that you built. It was delivered on time and was very well packaged. It looks fabulous and my wife and I are absolutely delighted with it, the quality of build is the best I've seen and I'd highly recommend you to anyone. I'll send you some pictures once I have completely finished. till then thanks again.

Mary and Steve Chorley

Steven Chorley, Selby
23rd August 2016
Many thanks for the wonderful service received when you delivered the bridge. It has been much admired and sets off the garden a treat. The grandchildren think it is ideal for playing Billy Goats Gruff under, while the stream bed is dry.
Joyce McDonald, Southwell
19th August 2016
Tony Good Afternoon, I just wanted to say a very big thank you, the bridge has arrived this afternoon
and really looks an excellent piece of craftsmanship- we are very pleased indeed. Also a very big thankyou to your delivery driver who not only very carefully handled the bridge out of the delivery van, but before I knew what was happening took it into the back garden and left it very conveniently immediately next to the pond. All we had to do is unpack and slide into position. It really looks the part.

Excellent product and excellent service - thank you so much.

Kind regards

Ken dickson

Ken Dickson, Sheerness
19th August 2016
Thank you so much Tony for the bridge you made us, we are so pleased, quality excellent, design excellent, assembly excellent, five stars all round, would recommend to anyone, can't go wrong.
Pauline Boxold, Shropshire
10th August 2016
Just wanted to say thank you for being so efficient with the building and delivery of my bridge - safely arrived on Monday. It is in place and looks lovely - visiting children yesterday gave it the seal of approval.

Many thanks Margaret Morris

Margaret Morris, Ashtead
7th August 2016
Hi Tony

The table arrived on time and looks great. The extra leg room at the ends is just right. Thanks
very much.

Tom Alderson

Tom Alderson, Wakefield
5th August 2016
Dear Tony & Lyn

Just to let you know that my rose arch arrived safely this morning. I have got it into my garage and it can now wait until the gardeners come on Wednesday when we will hopefully get it into place.
Thanks once again for the very good service.
With best wishes
Pam Twitchell

Pamela Twitchell, Ludlow
4th August 2016
Good Afternoon

We have assembled the bridge with no trouble at all,
I like to say how pleased we are with the quality of
workmanship and materials you have supplied, my husband was very impressed and thinks the chrome vanadium spanner is a touch of class (being a retired engineer) this is praise indeed.

Best regards

Les Stone

Philip & Lesley Stone, Bristol
26th September 2018
Your Europa high bridge is in place and looks magnificent.
It was so easy to assemble, as almost all the work was already done by you.
I am thankful that you were prepared to make the bridge slightly narrower, which saves the plants on both sides of the bridge.

Burkens